Pilgrim Tale – Forthcoming in Print and EBook

source Post-apocalyptic adventure tale for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Cormack McCarthy, and the Samurai 7 Series

Release date: 21st March 2019

Author: Tim Murgatroyd

ISBN (PB): 978-1-9995873-2-1

Description

go site BOOK I OF THE PILGRIM TRILOGY

Lamictal online pharmacy Who would you sacrifice to live forever?

In the middle years of the 22nd century, humanity is dying. It is a time of plague; a time of cruelty; and a time for faith. A time when a genetically-modified elite maintains discipline over the rest of humankind by way of murderous airborne drones. These overlords are utterly ruthless in their desire to exploit the power of science to live forever.

When strangers arrive in Baytown, a decaying Yorkshire village by the sea, they threaten Michael Pilgrim, his community, and all he holds dear with annihilation. Pilgrim’s struggle for survival against these strangers pits him against the overlords and their unrestrained technology. Will Michael Pilgrim succeed in altering his community’s destiny? Will the mysterious and unnaturally beautiful exile, Helen Devereux, prove to be a friend to Pilgrim or a deadly opponent? Pilgrim must not only win allies among the bizarre cast of characters he encounters but also conquer dangerous foes closer to home.

Pilgrim Tale is a richly poetic voyage through a frightening and plausible future. A poignant vision of the worst and best of human nature in a pastoral landscape blighted by mankind’s folly.

Release date: 21st March 2019

Author: Tim Murgatroyd

ISBN (PB): 978-1-9995873-2-1

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pilgrim Tale – Forthcoming in Print and EBook”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *