The Lawn Job – Now Available in Print, EBook and Audio

2018 IPPY AWARDS WINNER – BEST REGIONAL FICTION

Edgy crime thriller for fans of Elmore Leonard, Dennis Lehane and Chuck Palahniuk

Publication date: 21 July 2017

Author: Chuck Caruso

ISBN (PB): 978-0-9954657-3-2

AmazonWaterstonesFoyles

Description

2018 IPPY AWARDS WINNER – BEST REGIONAL FICTION

AN ABSOLUTE BLAST OF A BOOK! – Jeremy Duns, author of the Paul Dark Novels

When ex-con Craig Collins began his new job mowing lawns, he was ready to leave his former life where it belonged—in the past. But everything changes when Craig suddenly loses one of his contracts after staring a little too hard at the aging trophy wife of his pizzeria mogul client, Big Gino Pasarelli. Soon, Craig begins to hatch a plan for revenge—along with his transgender sort-of-girlfriend, Juana. Since Big Gino seems to enjoy cheating on his wife, Craig and Juana decide to blackmail him with a sex tape. Their plan goes horribly wrong, and Craig finds himself in deeper and deeper trouble. It might be up to Big Gino’s wife, Sheila, to bail him out, but can she be trusted? The Lawn Job is as suspenseful as it is entertaining, a true thriller written with heart and humor.

Publication date: 21 July 2017

Author: Chuck Caruso

ISBN (PB): 978-0-9954657-3-2

Reviews

  1. cloudlogdebooks

    “Utterly compelling. One of those rare books you put on the shelf for a treasured second read. It is that fine.” – Ken Bruen, Shamus award winning author of the Jack Taylor series

  2. cloudlogdebooks

    “[A]n absolute blast of a book! A wonderfully drawn noir tale of lost dreams, deceptions and betrayal – I loved it.” – Jeremy Duns, author of the Paul Dark spy novels

  3. cloudlogdebooks

    “Chuck Caruso’s debut novel The Lawn Job has the pulpy feel of a vintage Gold Medal title, one of those American crime paperbacks of the 50s or 60s. A noir tale with ex-cons, blackmail schemes, and a memorable femme fatale. Caruso is an author to keep your eye on.” – Johnny Shaw, Anthony Award-winning author of BIG MARIA

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *