Water & Glass Available – Now Available in Print and EBook

http://poshmarkblog.com/talk-about-your-closet/p/5725/ LONGLISTED FOR THE GUARDIAN 2018 NOT THE BOOKER PRIZE

buy Pregabalin online australia Dystopian Thriller for fans of Margaret Atwood, Kim Stanley Robinson and Patrick Ness

cheap colchicine Publication date: 21 November 2017

Author: Abi Curtis

ISBN (HB): 978-0-9954657-5-6

Description

LONGLISTED FOR THE GUARDIAN 2018 NOT THE BOOKER PRIZE

In the lower depths of a massive submarine, ship’s zoologist Nerissa Crane takes an ultrasound of a heavily pregnant Asian elephant. The elephant conceived off-ship but, it transpires, was forced on board – along with Nerissa and a hastily assembled collection of humans and animals – by an apocalyptic environmental disaster that has flooded the earth. Nerissa is calm and solitary in her work and in navigating the trauma of her husband’s presumed death in the floods; but when one of her animal charges escapes, she is reluctantly forced to enter the ship’s thrown-together communal world where she uncovers a shocking conspiracy that causes her to question who and what she is. Water & Glass is a thrilling dystopian tale about human nature – and the animal world – under great pressure and in enclosed spaces.

ENDORSEMENT

“Speculative fiction is nothing without a beating heart, something real and human (or animal) at stake, and Water & Glass has this in boatloads. On every page Curtis combines a poet’s eye for the perfect, resonant detail with a blockbuster’s suspense and delivery on story. As beautifully surreal and symbolic as it gets, there’s something unshakeably, alarmingly plausible about this novel and its dramatisation of the next century: what we stand to lose and what may already be too late to save. An urgent, gorgeously written debut.” –Luke Kennard, award winning author of The Transition

Release date: 30 November 2017

Author: Abi Curtis

ISBN (HB): 978-0-9954657-5-6

Reviews

  1. Cloud Lodge Books

    “There’s something unshakably, alarmingly plausible about this novel and its dramatisation of the next century: what we stand to lose and what may already be too late to save. An urgent, gorgeously written debut.” –Luke Kennard, award winning author of The Transition

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *