The Meaning of Blood – Now Available in Print, EBook, and Audiobook

Sixteen Tales of Dark, Transgressive Fiction for fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Elmore Leonard, and Edgar Allan Poe.

Release date: 21 November 2018

Author: Chuck Caruso

ISBN (PB): 978-19995873-0-7

Description

In a near-future Pacific Northwest, a made-to-order sex robot tests a married couple’s concept of fidelity; in the Tennessee hills of 19th-century America, an itinerant preacher forces others to prove their devotion to God — at gunpoint; and in a settlement town of the Old West, a former outlaw seeking to rescue his deceased brother’s family from a life of poverty discovers to his horror the true meaning of blood.

In The Meaning of Blood and Other Tales of Perversity, Chuck Caruso combines his deep roots in the American Gothic with his own contemporary sense of macabre humor. These stories range from crime thrillers to western noir to grotesque horror. Each twisted tale displays Caruso’s unique blend of wry prose, feverish storytelling, and tragically-flawed characters discovering that even the most innocent encounter can lead to death. Or sex. Or both. This collection is sure to appeal to fans of Chuck Palahniuk, Elmore Leonard, and Poe.

Release date: 21 November 2018

Author: Chuck Caruso

ISBN (PB): 978-19995873-0-7

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Meaning of Blood – Now Available in Print, EBook, and Audiobook”

Your email address will not be published.